Go To Main content

Medicine  Department  



The Department of Internal Medicine is led by Director Lin Yongchong, and consists of nine major departments including Thoracic Medicine, Infection and Tropical Medicine, Cardiology, Gastroenterology, Rheumatology, Immunology, Hematology and Oncology, Nephrology, Metabolism and Endocrinology, and Integrative Medicine. There are also digestive endoscopy room, cardiac function room, cardiac ultrasound room, cardiac catheterization center, internal medicine intensive care center, pulmonary function room, hyperbaric oxygen therapy center, respiratory therapy room, sleep center, renal function room, thyroid ultrasound room, Hemophilia Center, etc.
At present, there are 15 professors, 17 associate professors, 21 assistant professors and 23 lecturers in the Department of Internal Medicine. The Department of Internal Medicine has 81 attending physicians and 42 resident physicians, with a total of 123 above, and it is the largest department in the hospital. Among the attending physicians, there are a total of 42 doctoral degrees.